Licensed SodaSlim Retailer Lot SOD-26/SO-3198 One capsule each morning · 30 a bottle 60 days to change your mind +1 (302) 200-3480

SodaSlim Official Website › SodaSlim ingredients

SodaSlim ingredients

SodaSlim Ingredients: All Five Botanicals on the Front Panel

SodaSlim names five botanicals on the front of its bottle: caffeine anhydrous, green coffee bean extract, raspberry ketone, garcinia extract and green tea extract. No weight is given for any of them, because the supplied artwork is a front panel with no Supplement Facts box. This page gives each one its own panel and sets the amount published trials used beside it.

Five names, thirty capsules, and one measuring stick per name. Where the research has a figure, the figure is the research's and is labelled as such.

What is on the bottle

What the SodaSlim label prints, and where it stops

Five images in the vendor's pack show this product. A single bottle standing among its plants, a two-bottle cutout, a three-bottle group, a six-bottle group and a marketing sheet that rings the bottle with its botanicals. Every one of them photographs the front.

So the readable label is: the wordmark, the strapline, three claim plates, three marks, the capsule count and the words dietary supplement. The marketing sheet adds the five names. Nothing anywhere adds a milligram, and the seller's information page describes the plants in prose rather than weighing them.

That sets the shape of this page. It cannot transcribe a panel, so it does the reverse: for each botanical it finds the trial that measured it, prints what that trial gave people, and leaves the arithmetic visible.

What a reader wantsWhat this bottle supplies
Capsules in a bottle30
Label dose1 capsule daily, suggested in the morning
How long a bottle lasts30 mornings
Botanicals named on the front5
Amounts printedNone — the supplied artwork is a front panel with no Supplement Facts box
Marks on the front panelNON-GMO, Made in USA with global ingredients, GMP certified
FormCapsule. Not a gummy, not liquid drops
LotSOD-26/SO-3198

Read from the artwork on 19 September 2026. Every figure here can be confirmed against the images on this page.

The formula

The five SodaSlim botanicals, one panel each

One panel per botanical: what it is, what has been measured, and what the measuring used. The amount column says the same thing five times over, and that repetition is the finding rather than an oversight.

Caffeine Anhydrous

dried caffeine powderNamed, not weighed

Caffeine anhydrous is caffeine with the water removed, which makes it a powder rather than a change of substance. In the body it is indistinguishable from the caffeine in coffee.

It is the only ingredient on this panel that does something within the hour. A 2019 dose-response meta-analysis of caffeine and weight found the effect scaled with the amount given rather than appearing at any dose, which is precisely the property that makes an unstated amount unhelpful. The reference point for healthy adults is 400 mg a day from every source, equivalent to about 6 mg per kilogram of body weight in a 65 kg person.

Two practical consequences. First, your coffee and this capsule cannot be added together, so the safer assumption is that the capsule is not negligible. Second, the withdrawal literature means stopping abruptly after two months may produce a headache that has nothing to do with the other four botanicals.

Green Coffee Bean Extract

Coffea arabica, the unroasted seedNamed, not weighed

Green coffee is the same bean before roasting. Roasting destroys chlorogenic acid, which is the compound the extract is standardised for, so a green coffee extract and a cup of coffee are different products from the same plant.

The mechanism proposed is interference with glucose absorption. A crossover study found chlorogenic acid altered gut hormone secretion and glucose tolerance acutely, and a trial of chlorogenic-acid-enriched coffee measured a 6.9 per cent reduction in glucose absorption against a control.

For body weight the evidence is thinner than the marketing suggests. The 2023 meta-analysis pooled preparations delivering at least 500 mg of chlorogenic acid a day. An eight-week randomised trial in metabolic syndrome gave 400 mg of extract twice daily. And the single most famous green coffee trial, Vinson 2012, was retracted by its journal two years after publication — a fact this website prints because leaving it out would leave the story standing.

Raspberry Ketone

4-(4-hydroxyphenyl)butan-2-oneNamed, not weighed

The aromatic compound responsible for the smell of raspberries. At supplement scale it is made industrially; extracting it from fruit would cost more than the bottle.

The 2021 pharmacological review is candid about the state of the field: the interest comes from cell and animal work, and the compound is marketed at doses well above anything tested in people. The most informative study is a mouse feeding trial in which animals on a high-fat diet ate less on raspberry ketone but did not lose fat beyond what the reduced eating explained. A separate stem-cell study shows the compound is biologically active, which is not the same as being useful.

There is no randomised human trial of raspberry ketone for body weight, so there is no amount to print in the right-hand column of the table below. The mouse work used percentages of the diet by weight, which does not convert into a capsule. This desk records the refusal rather than filling the space.

Garcinia Extract

Garcinia cambogia, the rindNamed, not weighed

A small South Asian fruit whose rind contains hydroxycitric acid. The proposed mechanism is inhibition of ATP-citrate lyase, an enzyme in the pathway that builds fat from carbohydrate.

That idea was tested properly. The JAMA trial randomised 135 overweight adults to 1,500 mg of hydroxycitric acid a day or placebo for twelve weeks, both groups on a high-fibre, low-energy diet. Both lost weight; the difference between them was not significant, and neither was the difference in fat mass. A later Brazilian trial gave 2.4 g of extract a day as 800 mg three times and looked at blood lipids rather than weight.

A review of hydroxycitric acid safety and efficacy surveys the field, and a case report describes liver injury attributed to a garcinia product. One case is not an incidence rate; it is the reason the ingredient is discussed on side effects as well as here.

Green Tea Extract

Camellia sinensis, the leafNamed, not weighed

The most-studied name on this panel, and the one whose evidence is most often overstated in one direction and dismissed in the other.

The respiratory-chamber trial that began the modern literature gave ten healthy men 90 mg of EGCG with 50 mg of caffeine at each of three meals and measured a 4 per cent rise in 24-hour energy expenditure with a fall in respiratory quotient — more fat burned as fuel. Caffeine alone at the same 50 mg did nothing, which is the finding that made catechins interesting. A later meta-analysis confirmed the dose-dependence.

On the scales the result is smaller. The Cochrane review found the weight change small and not clinically important, and a meta-analysis of weight loss and maintenance found a modest effect. A meta-analysis of leptin and ghrelin looked at the appetite hormones directly, and a mechanistic review sets out the proposed pathways. Safety is a real question at extract strength rather than tea strength, and it is handled on the side-effects page.

Honest dosage analysis

SodaSlim amounts: the label against the published trials

Botanical
Printed on this bottle
Poured in the trial
Caffeine anhydrous
Named, not weighed
The reference point for healthy adults is 400 mg a day from every source combined. Weight-loss trials pooled in 2019 ran from roughly 100 mg upward and found the effect tracked the amount given
Green coffee bean extract
Named, not weighed
An eight-week randomised trial gave 400 mg of the extract twice a day. The 2023 pooled analysis covers preparations delivering at least 500 mg a day of chlorogenic acid
Raspberry ketone
Named, not weighed
No human trial exists to take an amount from. The mouse feeding study worked in percentages of the diet by weight, 0.25 and 1.74 per cent, which does not convert into a capsule
Garcinia extract
Named, not weighed
The JAMA trial gave 1,500 mg of hydroxycitric acid a day for twelve weeks; a later Brazilian trial gave 2.4 g of extract a day as 800 mg three times
Green tea extract
Named, not weighed
The respiratory-chamber trial gave 90 mg of EGCG with 50 mg of caffeine at each of three meals. A safety review put the safe intake level at 338 mg of EGCG a day as a solid dose, with 704 mg as the observed safe level

Three of these five have amounts attached to them in the literature that are large in absolute terms: 500 mg of chlorogenic acid a day, 1,500 mg of hydroxycitric acid a day, 270 mg of EGCG across three doses. A single capsule holding five ingredients has a finite internal volume, and that arithmetic is the origin of most scepticism about undisclosed formulas in this category.

It cannot be turned into a conclusion here, because an unstated amount is genuinely unknown rather than secretly small. What it does establish is that the question is unanswerable from outside the factory, which is itself worth knowing before $158 changes hands.

What is absent

What is not in the SodaSlim formula, and why that matters

No probiotic, prebiotic or antimicrobial

The seller's information page describes the formula as acting against bacteria that interfere with weight loss. None of these five plants does anything of the kind, and the bottle makes no microbiome claim. The sentence does not travel to this website.

No stated capsule shell

The artwork carries no other-ingredients line, so whether the shell is gelatin or a plant cellulose is not stated in what was supplied. The vendor's seal set carries a vegetarian mark; a mark on a website is not the same document as a line on a panel.

No single ingredient doing the whole job

This is a blend, and blends are hard to reason about. If you feel something in week one it is the caffeine. If something changes in week six it could be the catechins, the chlorogenic acid, or the fact that you have been paying attention to your food for six weeks.

No amount, anywhere

Worth stating once more in a section about absences, and then not again. Every other page on this website assumes you have read this one and moves on to what the product does offer.

Questions

SodaSlim ingredient questions

How much caffeine does one SodaSlim capsule contain?

The supplied artwork is a front panel and carries no Supplement Facts box, so no figure exists for any of the five botanicals, caffeine included. The comparison table on this page gives the amounts published trials used instead, which is the closest thing to an answer that can be had honestly.

Is raspberry ketone in SodaSlim proven to work?

No. There is no randomised human trial of raspberry ketone against body weight. The literature is a pharmacological review, a stem-cell paper and a mouse feeding study in which the compound reduced food intake without reducing fat beyond that. This website says so rather than dressing the animal work up as evidence.

Does SodaSlim contain a proprietary blend?

The question cannot be answered from the artwork. A proprietary blend is a labelling device that groups ingredients under one total weight; this label gives no weights at all, grouped or otherwise, so there is nothing to classify.

Are the SodaSlim ingredients vegetarian and gluten free?

The vendor's seal set includes vegetarian and gluten-free marks and the front panel carries non-GMO, made in USA and GMP marks. What those marks mean, and what they do not, is set out on testing and quality. The capsule shell's own composition is not stated in the supplied artwork.

About this review

Sources for the SodaSlim ingredient panels

Twenty-one records, every one fetched from PubMed while this page was written, and every trial amount taken from that trial's own methods.

  1. Tabrizi R, Saneei P, Lankarani KB, et al. The effects of caffeine intake on weight loss: a systematic review and dose-response meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Crit Rev Food Sci Nutr. 2019;59(16):2688-2696. PMID 30335479. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30335479/
  2. Nawrot P, Jordan S, Eastwood J, et al. Effects of caffeine on human health. Food Addit Contam. 2003;20(1):1-30. PMID 12519715. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12519715/
  3. Griffiths RR, Chausmer AL. Caffeine as a model drug of dependence: recent developments in understanding caffeine withdrawal, the caffeine dependence syndrome, and caffeine negative reinforcement. Nihon Shinkei Seishin Yakurigaku Zasshi. 2000;20(5):223-231. PMID 11326548. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11326548/
  4. Kanchanasurakit S, Saokaew S, Phisalprapa P, Duangjai A. Chlorogenic acid in green bean coffee on body weight: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Syst Rev. 2023;12(1):163. PMID 37710316. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37710316/
  5. Roshan H, Nikpayam O, Sedaghat M, Sohrab G. Effects of green coffee extract supplementation on anthropometric indices, glycaemic control, blood pressure, lipid profile, insulin resistance and appetite in patients with the metabolic syndrome: a randomised clinical trial. Br J Nutr. 2018;119(3):250-258. PMID 29307310. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29307310/
  6. Thom E. The effect of chlorogenic acid enriched coffee on glucose absorption in healthy volunteers and its effect on body mass when used long-term in overweight and obese people. J Int Med Res. 2007;35(6):900-908. PMID 18035001. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18035001/
  7. Johnston KL, Clifford MN, Morgan LM. Coffee acutely modifies gastrointestinal hormone secretion and glucose tolerance in humans: glycemic effects of chlorogenic acid and caffeine. Am J Clin Nutr. 2003;78(4):728-733. PMID 14522730. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/14522730/
  8. Vinson JA, Burnham BR, Nagendran MV. Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, linear dose, crossover study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of a green coffee bean extract in overweight subjects. Diabetes Metab Syndr Obes. 2012;5:21-27. RETRACTED — retraction notice Diabetes Metab Syndr Obes. 2014;7:467. PMID 22291473. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22291473/
  9. Rao S, Kurakula M, Mamidipalli N, et al. Pharmacological exploration of phenolic compound: raspberry ketone — update 2020. Plants (Basel). 2021;10(7). PMID 34209554. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34209554/
  10. Cotten BM, Diamond SA, Banh T, et al. Raspberry ketone fails to reduce adiposity beyond decreasing food intake in C57BL/6 mice fed a high-fat diet. Food Funct. 2017;8(4):1512-1518. PMID 28378858. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28378858/
  11. Takata T, Morimoto C. Raspberry ketone promotes the differentiation of C3H10T1/2 stem cells into osteoblasts. J Med Food. 2014;17(3):332-338. PMID 24404978. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24404978/
  12. Heymsfield SB, Allison DB, Vasselli JR, et al. Garcinia cambogia (hydroxycitric acid) as a potential antiobesity agent: a randomized controlled trial. JAMA. 1998;280(18):1596-1600. PMID 9820262. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9820262/
  13. Márquez F, Babio N, Bulló M, Salas-Salvadó J. Evaluation of the safety and efficacy of hydroxycitric acid or Garcinia cambogia extracts in humans. Crit Rev Food Sci Nutr. 2012;52(7):585-594. PMID 22530711. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22530711/
  14. Vasques CA, Schneider R, Klein-Júnior LC, et al. Hypolipemic effect of Garcinia cambogia in obese women. Phytother Res. 2014;28(6):887-891. PMID 24133059. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24133059/
  15. Yousaf MN, Chaudhary FS, Hodanazari SM, Sittambalam CD. Hepatotoxicity associated with Garcinia cambogia: a case report. World J Hepatol. 2019;11(11):735-742. PMID 31772720. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31772720/
  16. Dulloo AG, Duret C, Rohrer D, et al. Efficacy of a green tea extract rich in catechin polyphenols and caffeine in increasing 24-h energy expenditure and fat oxidation in humans. Am J Clin Nutr. 1999;70(6):1040-1045. PMID 10584049. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/10584049/
  17. Hursel R, Viechtbauer W, Dulloo AG, et al. The effects of catechin rich teas and caffeine on energy expenditure and fat oxidation: a meta-analysis. Obes Rev. 2011;12(7):e573-e581. PMID 21366839. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21366839/
  18. Jurgens TM, Whelan AM, Killian L, et al. Green tea for weight loss and weight maintenance in overweight or obese adults. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2012;12:CD008650. PMID 23235664. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23235664/
  19. Hursel R, Viechtbauer W, Westerterp-Plantenga MS. The effects of green tea on weight loss and weight maintenance: a meta-analysis. Int J Obes (Lond). 2009;33(9):956-961. PMID 19597519. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19597519/
  20. Haghighatdoost F, Nobakht M Gh BF, Hariri M. Effect of green tea on plasma leptin and ghrelin levels: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled clinical trials. Nutrition. 2018;45:17-23. PMID 29129232. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29129232/
  21. Yang CS, Zhang J, Zhang L, et al. Mechanisms of body weight reduction and metabolic syndrome alleviation by tea. Mol Nutr Food Res. 2016;60(1):160-174. PMID 26577614. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26577614/
Three SodaSlim bottles, front labels showing

Buy SodaSlim from the desk that runs the window

Five botanicals, thirty capsules, one a morning, and sixty days from the purchase date to decide it was not worth the money.

Three bottles $207 · six bottles $294 · 60 days to change your mind

Choose A SodaSlim Pack

Thirty capsules, thirty mornings · lot SOD-26/SO-3198 · ships from the U.S.

60 days, opened bottles included

Sixty days is two bottles, and two bottles is long enough to know

Buyers on this desk who felt anything worth reporting mostly reported it somewhere between the fourth and the eighth week, which is why the window runs 60 days from the date of purchase rather than thirty. Telephone the order desk with your order ID; the steps are set out on the refund policy page.

Choose A SodaSlim Pack

Lot SOD-26/SO-3198 · from $49 a bottle · read the terms before you buy

The SodaSlim six-bottle pack, front labels showing
SodaSlim · one capsule, taken in the morning $49 a bottle on the six-pack · 60 days to change your mind
Add To Cart